Commonwealth Games 2014 - Queen's baton relay

Race Calendar

Townsville Road Runners meet every Saturday morning - rain, hail or shine - the only exceptions are the occasional replacement with some Sunday Fun Runs. 
During the running season, from March to October, competition runs are organised at different venues, over varying distances and terrains, from flat to challenging hills.

If you wish to volunteer to help at any of the runs on the calendar, then send an e-mail or see Mary Donoghue at one of the club runs.

Below is the calendar for the current month. - Scroll down for the calendar for the year.

Download the Townsville Road Runners 2018 Race Calendar

Junior runs will start at the same time as the designated club run unless otherwise indicated.

 Wolf Pack Series aimed to facilitate those training for longer distance runs. Those runs highlighted with # require compulsory equipment (hydration pack, compression bandages and space blanket). Any runs starting before daylight require the use of a headlamp or similar light until daylight.

 

 

  Townsville Roadrunners 2018 Season Calendar
Event Classification Day Date Start Time (incl. Juniors) Run Name Start Location Approx dist km (Long) Club Points Pres Cup Approx dist km (Short) Junior X-Long Course Wolf Pack Series
TRR Fri 26-Jan 7:00am Australia Day Fun Run Jezzine Barracks  5.0          
TRR Sat 03Feb Sat 10Feb Sat 17Feb 6.00am Beginners Running Clinic (FREE and runs for 3 weeks with 6 week goal race beginning of run season at Parkrun on 10Mar) Strand Park 20-30mins walking/jogging        
TRR Sat 3-Mar 6.30am Casino Run Strand Park 7.0 Y   3.5 Y  
TRR Sat 10-Mar 7.00am Riverway Park Run (Parkrun Barcode needed) Beginners Running Clinic goal race Tony Ireland Stadium - Riverway 5.0 Y   N/A    
TRR Sat 17-Mar 6.30am Fairfield Waters Run Sheriff Park Love Lane 8.0 Y   4.0 Y  
TRR Sat 24-Mar 6.30am Railway run Strand Park 9.0 Y   4.0    
TRR Sat 31-Mar 6.30am Easter Egg Hunt / TTOC To be confirmed variable     N/A    
TRR Sat 7-Apr 7:00am North Shore Parkrun (Parkrun barcode needed) North Shore Town Square-Burdell 5.0 Y   N/A    
TRR Sun 8-Apr From 07:00am OuterLimits Elliots Revenge Trail run Bowling Green Bay National Park 12.0 Y   6.0 Y 21k
TRR Sat 14-Apr 6.30am East Water Tanks City Oasis Inn 9.0 Y   5.0    
TRR Sat 21-Apr 6.30am The Athletes Foot 10K Series Run #1  Lower River Loop Sherriff Park Love Lane 10.0 Y   5.0 Y  
TRR Sat 28-Apr 6.30am On Your Feet / Off Your Feet Stagpole St, West End "About 8k"     4.0    
TRR Sun 29-Apr 6:00am Burdekin Sugar Rush Anzac Park, Ayr 21 & 10 Y   5.0   21k
TRR Sat 5-May 6.30am Running Works  Cross Country Race (3k loops) Bicentennial Park 9.0 Y   6.0 Y  
TRR Sun 13-May 7.30am Mother’s Day Charity Run/Walk Rossiter Park Kimball St 5.0     N/A    
TRR Sat 19-May 6.30am North Ward Hills Queens Park Kennedy St 7.5 Y Y 4.5    
TRR Sat 26-May 6.30am West Water Tanks Strand Park 10.0 Y   4.0    
TRR Sat 2-Jun 6.30am Townsville 10 Miler JCU 16.0 Y   5.0    
TRR Sun 10-Jun 6:30am River HM, 10k, 5k Riverway 21 & 10 Y Y 5.0 Y 21k
TRR Sat 16-Jun 7:00am Riverway Parkrun (Parkrun barcode needed) Tony Ireland Stadium - Riverway 5.0 Y   N/A    
TRR Sun 17-Jun From 07:00am OuterLimits Ross River Rush Trail run Ross River Dam 13.0 Y   7.5 Y 18k
TRR Sat 23-Jun 6.30am The Athletes Foot 10K Series Run #2 - Pallarenda Trail (freshwater loop) Pallarenda 10.0 Y   5.0 Y  
TRR Sat 30-Jun 6.30am Two Tunnels run Rossiter Park Kimball St 10.0 Y   5.0 Y  
TRR Fri 6-Jul 6.00pm 3 Day Race - Race 1 of 3 James Cook University Union 9.3 Club points for each individual run plus for completing all three N/A    
TRR Sat 7-Jul 6.30am 3 Day Race - Race 2 of 3 Strand Park 19.4 N/A   42k only
TRR Sun 8-Jul 6.30am 3 Day Race - Race 3 of 3 Strand Park  13.6 N/A    
TRR Sat 14-Jul 6.30am Riverside Figure 8  Sherriff Park Love Lane 15.8 Y   5.0    
TRR Sat 21-Jul 6.30am The Athletes Foot 10K Series Run #3 - Ross Dam Ross Dam 10.0 Y Y 5.0 Y  
TRR Sat 28-Jul 6.30am University tour James Cook University  8.0 Y   4.0    
TRR Sun 5-Aug From 5:30am Townsville Running Festival 5k, 10k, 21k, 42k   Jezzine Barracks  21k & 42k only Y       42k
TRR Sat 11-Aug 6.30am Fairfield Waters handicap Bicentennial Park Queens Rd 9.0     4.5 Y  
TRR Sat 18-Aug 6.30am Douglas Hills/Trails Riverway 8.0 Y   4.0    
TRR Sat 25-Aug 6.30am Castle Hill Goat Track / King/Queen of the Castle Townsville Sports Reserve 8.0 Y   4.0    
TRR Sat 1-Sep 7.00am North Shore Parkrun (Parkrun barcode needed) North Shore Town Square-Burdell 5.0 Y Y N/A    
TRR Sun 2-Sep From 05:30am OuterLimits Cape Pallarenda Trail run Pallarenda 12.0 Y   5.0 Y 21k/42k
TRR Sat 8-Sep 6.30am Bushland Beach Ramble  Bushland Beach Foreshore (End of Mt Low Parkway) 8.0 Y   4.0 Y  
TRR Sat 15-Sep 6.30am On Your Feet / Off Your Feet Stagpole St, West End "About 8k" Y   4.0    
TRR Sat 22-Sep 6.30am TBA (Island Run Cancelled as fully booked out by other groups) TBA TBA     N/A   TBA
TRR Sat 29-Sep 6:30am Palmetum Loops Rossiter Park Kimball St 8.0 Y   4.0 Y  
TRR Sat 6-Oct 6.30am Race in the park Anderson Park 7.0 Y   4.0 Y  
TRR Sat 13-Oct 7.00am Mystery Run Strand Park "About 8k"     4.0    
TRR Sat 20Oct to 24Nov 6.00am Off Season Runs (untimed) JCU Varies     Varies    
TRR Sat 01Dec to 29Dec 6.00am Off Season Runs (untimed) Riverway Varies     Varies    
TRR Tue 25-Dec-18 6.00am TRR traditional Xmas breakfast run to the top of Castle Hill Start anywhere, be at top by 06:30am            
TRR Sat 05Jan19 to 23Feb19 6.00am Off Season Runs (untimed) Strand Park Varies     Varies