Commonwealth Games 2014 - Queen's baton relay

Race Calendar

Townsville Road Runners meet every Saturday morning - rain, hail or shine - the only exceptions are the occasional replacement with some Sunday Fun Runs. 
During the running season, from March to October, competition runs are organised at different venues, over varying distances and terrains, from flat to challenging hills.

If you wish to volunteer to help at any of the runs on the calendar, then send an e-mail or see Michael Fitzsimmons at one of the club runs.

Below is the calendar for the current month. - Scroll down for the calendar for the year.

Download the Townsville Road Runners 2022 Race Calendar

 

Townsville Road Runners 2022 Race Calendar 

 

Day Date Start Time Run Name Start Location Long Course (km) Club Points Pres Cup Short Course (km)
Sat 1 to 22-Jan 6:00am Off Season Social Strand Park Varies     Varies
Wed 26-Jan 7:00am Australia Day Fun Run Jezzine Barracks  5k     N/A
Sat 29-Jan 6:00am TPM Alpine Series (Run #1) TPM 517-519 Flinders St        
Sat 5-Feb 6.00am TPM Alpine Series (Run #2) TPM 517-519 Flinders St        
Sat 12-Feb 6.00am TPM Alpine Series (Run #3) TPM 517-519 Flinders St        
Sat 19-Feb 6.00am Beginners Running Clinic (approx 2 hrs incl 20-30mins running) Strand Park Varies      
Sat 19 to 26-Feb 6.00 am Off Season Social Strand Park Varies     Varies
Sat 5-Mar 6.30am The Ville Casino Run The Ville / Entertainment Centre 7.5 Y   4.5
Sat 12-Mar 6.30am Riverside Garden Paths Pioneer Park / Riverway 7.5 Y Y 4.5
Sat 19-Mar 6.30am Procut Meats 4 Leaf Clover Run & BBQ Rossiter Park Kimball St 7.0 Y   4.0
Sat 26-Mar 6:30am Poolwerx Sponsored Run Poolwerx, 66 Bowen Road 8.0 Y Y 4.0
Sat 2-Apr 6.30am Rebel Sports Ross Dam 10k time trial Ross Dam 10.0 Y   5.0
Sat 9-Apr 7:00am Riverway Park Run (Parkrun Barcode needed) Tony Ireland Stadium - Riverway 5.0      
Sat 23-Apr 6:30am City Oasis East Water Tanks Run City Oasis Inn 9.0 Y   5.0
Sun 24-Apr 7.00am Castle Hill Foot Race (King/Queen of the Castle) Kennedy st. North Ward 7.5     4.2
Sat 30-Apr 6.30am University tour James Cook University  8.0 Y   4.0
Sat 7-May 6:30am Scottie's South Townsville Run Fifth Avenue Boat Ramp 10.0 Y   5.0
Sun 8-May 7.00am Rebel Sports Mother’s Day Charity Run/Walk Rossiter Park Kimball St 5.3     N/A
Sat 14-May 6:30am Social Run Cannon Park Cannon Park 9.0     4.5
Sun 15-May 6:30am Burdekin Sugar Rush Anzac Park, Ayr 10 & 21     5.0
Sat 21-May 6:30am Railway run Strand Park 9.0 Y Y 5.0
Sat 28-May 6:30am 50 Year Reunion Run Strand Park 8.0 Y   4.0
Sun 29-May 6.30am 50 Year Recovery Run / Walk Senior Citizens Ryan Street Varies      
Sat 4-Jun 6.30am North Ward Hills Queens Park Kennedy St 7.5 Y   5.0
Fri 10-Jun 6:00pm 3 Day Race - Day1  Strand Park 10.0 Y    
Sat 11-Jun 6.00am 3 Day Race - Day2 Strand Park 19.0 Y    
Sun 12-Jun 6.00am 3 Day Race - Day3 Strand Park 13.5 Y    
Sat 18-Jun 7.00am Aplins Weir Park Run (Parkrun Barcode needed) Aplins Weir 5.0 Y    
Sat 25-Jun 6.30am 10K Series Run #1  Lower River Loop Foundation Podiatry, Idalia precinct 10.0 Y   5.0
Sat 2-Jul 6.30am Riverside Figure 8  Sherriff Park Love Lane 15.8 Y   5.0
Sat 9-Jul 6:30am 10K Series Run #2 - Ross Dam Ross Dam 10.0 Y   5.0
Sat 16-Jul 6:30am West Water Tanks Strand Park 10.0 Y   5.0
Sat 23-Jul 6:30am Townsville 10 Miler James Cook University  16.0 Y   5.0
Sat 30-Jul 6:30am 10K Series Run #3 - Freshwater Loop Pallarenda Park 8.0 Y   4.0
Sat 6-Aug Varies Townsville Running  Festival Regristration and Set Up Jezzine Barracks  N/A      
Sun 7-Aug From 5:30am Townsville Running Festival Jezzine Barracks  21.1 & 42.2 Y   5.0 & 10.0
Sat 13-Aug 6.30am Palmetum Loops 56 Yolanda Dr, Annandale 8.0 Y   4.0
Sat 20-Aug 7.00am North Shore Park Run (Barcode required) North Shore 5.0      
Sat 27-Aug 6.30am Peter Lahiff Around the Hill Kennedy St. North Ward 12.0 Y Y 5.0
Sat 3-Sep 6:30am Bushland Beach Ramble  Bushland Beach 8.0 Y   4.0
Sat 10-Sep 6.30am Strand Run Ryan St, Belgian Gardens 8.0 Y   4.0
Sat 17-Sep 6.30am Cross country run  Bicentennial Park, Queens Rd. 9 Y   6.0
Sun 18-Sep 7.00am Magnetic Island (6.30 Ferry from Townsville) Nelly Bay  Varies      
Sat 24-Sep 6.3 Alan's Run Rossiter Park Kimball St 8.0 Y   4.0
Sat 1-Oct 6:30am Village Haven Loop Rossiter Park Kimball St 6.5 Y   4.0
Sat 8-Oct 6.30am Race in the Park Anderson Park 6.5 Y   3.0
Sat October 6:00am Off season Runs ( untimed)  + visit parkruns JCU Varies     Varies
Sat November 6.00am Off Season Runs (untimed) + visit Parkruns Rossiter Park Varies     Varies
Sat December 6.00am Off Season Runs (untimed) + visit Parkruns Pioneer Park Varies     Varies
Sun 25-Dec-21 6.00am TRR traditional Xmas breakfast run to the top of Castle Hill Start anywhere, be at top by 06:30am        
Sat Jan and Feb 6.00am Off Season Runs (untimed) Strand Park Varies     Varies