Commonwealth Games 2014 - Queen's baton relay

Race Calendar

Townsville Road Runners meet every Saturday morning - rain, hail or shine - the only exceptions are the occasional replacement with some Sunday Fun Runs. 
During the running season, from March to October, competition runs are organised at different venues, over varying distances and terrains, from flat to challenging hills.

If you wish to volunteer to help at any of the runs on the calendar, then send an e-mail or see Michael Fitzsimmons at one of the club runs.

Below is the calendar for the current month. - Scroll down for the calendar for the year.

Download the Townsville Road Runners 2020 Race Calendar

Junior runs will start at the same time as the designated club run unless otherwise indicated.

Townsville Road Runners 2020 Race Calendar 

 

Day Date Start Time (incl. Juniors) Run Name Start Location Approx dist km (Long) Club Points Pres Cup Approx dist km (Short) Junior
Sun 26-Jan 7:00am Australia Day Fun Run Jezzine Barracks  5.0        
Sat 8-Feb 6.00am Beginners Running Clinic (approx 2 hrs incl 20-30mins running) Strand Park 3-5k        
Sat 7-Mar 6.30am Casino Run Strand Park 7.0 Y   4.0 Y
Sat 14-Mar 6.30am Riverside Garden Paths Riverway 8.0 Y   4.0 Y
Sat 21-Mar 6.30am Ross Dam 10k time trial Ross Dam 10.0 Y Y 5.0 Y
Sat 28-Mar 6.30am Four Leaf Clover Rossiter Park Kimball St 8.0 Y   4.0 Y
Sat 4-Apr 6.30am Social Run TBA via Club Facebook page Varies     4.0  
Sun 5-Apr From 07:00am OuterLimits Elliots Revenge Trail run Bowling Green Bay National Park 6, 12, 18k        
Sat 11-Apr 7:00am Riverway Park Run (Parkrun Barcode needed) Tony Ireland Stadium - Riverway 5.0        
Sun 12-Apr TBA NQ Games Riverway 5/10/21k Y      
Sat 18-Apr 6.30am 10K Series Run #1 - Pallarenda trails (Freshwater loop) Pallarenda Park 10.0 Y Y 5.0 Y
Sat 25-Apr   ANZAC Day N/A          
Sun 26-Apr 6.30am Burdekin Sugar Rush Anzac Park, Ayr 5,10,21        
Sat 2-May 7:00am Running Works  Cross Country Race (3k loops) Bicentennial Park 9.0 Y   3.0 Y
Sat 9-May 6.30am Social Run TBA via Club Facebook page Varies     4.0  
Sun 10-May 7.30am Mother’s Day Charity Run/Walk Rossiter Park Kimball St 5.0        
Sat 16-May 6.30am Railway run Strand Park 9.0 Y   5.0 Y
Sat 23-May 6.30am North Ward Hills Queens Park Kennedy St 7.5 Y   4.0  
Sat 30-May 6.30am East Water Tanks City Oasis Inn 9.0 Y      
Sat 6-Jun 6.30am Townsville 10 Miler James Cook University  16.0 Y   5.0  
Sat 13-Jun 6.30am 10K Series Run #2  Lower River Loop Sherriff Park Love Lane 10.0 Y Y 5.0 Y
Fri 19-Jun 6.00pm 3 Day Race - Race 1 of 3 James Cook University Union 9.3 Club points for completing all three runs only      
Sat 20-Jun 6.30am 3 Day Race - Race 2 of 3 Strand Park 19.4      
Sun 21-Jun 6.30am 3 Day Race - Race 3 of 3 Strand Park  13.6      
Sat 27-Jun 6.30am Riverside Figure 8  Sherriff Park Love Lane 15.8 Y   5.0 Y
Sat 4-Jul 6.30am TRF Pamphlet drop (club points) Rockpool Varies Y      
Sat 11-Jul 6:30am 10K Series Run #3 - Ross Dam Ross Dam 10.0 Y Y 5.0 Y
Sat 18-Jul 6.30am West Water Tanks Strand Park 10.0 Y   5.0  
Sun 19-Jul 6.30am TRF Pamphlet drop Rockpool Varies        
Sat 25-Jul 6.30am University tour James Cook University  8.0 Y   4.0  
Sun 2-Aug From 5:30am Townsville Running Festival 5k, 10k, 21k, 42k   Jezzine Barracks  21k & 42k only Y     2.5k & 5k
Sat 8-Aug 6.30am Social Run TBA via Club Facebook page Varies     4.0  
Sat 15-Aug 6.30am Fairfield Waters Run  Sheriff Park Love Lane 8.0 Y   4.0 Y
Sat 22-Aug 7:00am North Shore Park Run (Parkrun Barcode needed) North Shore 5.0     4.0  
Sun 23-Aug From 05:30am OuterLimits Cape Pallarenda Trail run Pallarenda 6, 12, 21, 42k        
Sat 29-Aug 6.30am Round the Hill Kennedy St. North Ward 12.0 Y   5.0  
Sat 5-Sep 6.30am Castle Hill Goat Track / King/Queen of the Castle Kennedy St. North Ward 8.0 Y   4.0  
Sat 12-Sep 6.30am Bushland Beach Ramble  Bushland Beach Foreshore (End of Mt Low Parkway) 8.0 Y   4.0  
Sat 19-Sep 6.30am Village Haven Loop Rossiter Park Kimball St 6.5 Y   4.0 Y
Sat 26-Sep 6:30am Strand Run Soroptimist Park 8.0 Y   4.0 Y
Sat 3-Oct 6.30am Race in the Park Anderson Park 7.0 Y   4.0 Y
Sat 10-Oct 6.30am Social/Mystery Run TBA via Club Facebook page Varies     4.0  
Sat 17Oct to 19Dec 6.00am Off Season Runs (untimed) + visit Parkruns Riverway Varies     Varies  
Fri 25-Dec-20 6.00am TRR traditional Xmas breakfast run to the top of Castle Hill Start anywhere, be at top by 06:30am          
Sat 02Jan21 to 27Feb21 6.00am Off Season Runs (untimed) Strand Park Varies     Varies